Blogging again…

Well,as noticed I have not being blogging much these past two months and the last time I put stuff up was when Omo Ogun aka Barack O’Grin aka Lyrical Were passed away in April.That event actually did get to me well because of obvious reasons. I am a hip-hop head and a big fan of the great late one.Well,like we say in Yoruba, Sun Re O!!Till we meet again,blad.You will always be remembered!

Now to more recent happenings.I have being through some quality time with my books and even though I have not yet fully cast them aside,I am still now very much able to do this.Blogging is not really easy and involves 100 percent creativity or nothing.

The month of June is almost done just as the World Cup has also seen majority of its matches played with heavy casualties including 5 out of the 6 African teams, the last World Cup finalists;Italy and France, England,Portugal and all the Asian countries.It is presently at the quarter final stages with 4 South American countries,3 European countries and Ghana,Africa’s only hope.This still speaks volumes of South America’s dominance of international football nay the World Cup with their fluid flowing football.You can also quote me(if Ghana win the world cup,otherwise don’t),I really have a feeling that GH can do Africa proud on our soil.But we still await,if as they say,whether the big boys go gree gree.We shall see though,July 11th the date

I have also recently been around for various reasons and most definitely,it has all being paying off.I have a couple more places to head to hopefully.

The 2010 BET awards have also come and gone.Our dear MI and ‘P-Square'(I just like their last album,that’s all) were nominated alongside Sade,Estelle,Chipmunk,HHP,Dizzee Rascal for the International Act category which Dizzee Rascal eventually won.Big winners on the night included Nicki Minaj,Drake,Alicia Keys and Young Money whose dominance on the 10th anniversary of the award have really been deserved.

***********************************BREAKING NEWS*******************************

It has just been confirmed that the Nigerian president,Goodluck Jonathan,has banned the country from participating in interntional football for 2 years.This announcement was made by a presidential aide even as we await to see the outcomes from this action as FIFA’s stance on government intervention on such issues is well known.

**********************************BREAKING NEWS********************************

Right about now,I welcome the month of July with open arms and a sharply focused state of mind.There will be more blogging these days of course.I can’t shout.More diverse topics and definitely more creativity.See you in the new month in 3 and a half hours.

Leave a comment